top of page
Search

Sharing plants with friends



About 6 years ago Ellen's mother gave me cuttings of two of her African Violets. One has a very unusual compound flower with pink, white and green (>>). Over the years I've enjoyed these two flowers and shared cuttings with other AV fans.



A few years ago I gave my dentist (an AV whisperer) small plants I propagated from both of those original cuttings. Earlier today I was at the dentist and was stunned to how well the plant is doing. I'm not sure I've ever seen so many flowers on one plant.


Today I also gave a big box of daffodil bulbs to Nikki and looked over the iris I promised to share with several friends. I like looking around my garden and knowing the plants connect me to friends and family. It's nice to share the living things.






16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page